ACM SRC Grand Finals Candidates, 2020 - 2021


Alberto Martin-Lopez    Universidad de Sevilla 
ICSE 2020
   Title of Submission: Automated Management of Inter-Parameter Dependencies inWeb APIs

Chia-chen Wang    National Chiao Tung University 
Mobicom 2020
   Title of Submission: Using Magnetic Fingerprints to Position Cars on Multi-layer Roads

Cezar-Constantin Andrici    Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza din Iași, 
ICFP 2020
   Title of Submission: Hybrid Enforcement of IO Trace Properties

Danielle Stambler    University of Minnesota 
   Title of Submission: “Eating Right” and User Experience with an Employee Wellness Program

Grazia Ragone    University of Sussex 
   Title of Submission: Designing Embodied Musical Interaction for Children with Autism

Guyue Huang    Tsinghua University 
   Title of Submission: Efficient Sparse Matrix Kernels based on AdaptiveWorkload-Balancing and Parallel-Reduction

Haneen Mohammed    Columbia University 
   Title of Submission: Continuous Prefetch for Interactive Data Applications

Irshad Khan    Kyungpook National University 
MobileSoft 2020
   Title of Submission: Collaborative Earthquake Detection and Response using Smart Devices

Jan Philip Bernius    University 
   Title of Submission: Toward Computer-Aided Assessment of Textual Exercises in Very Large Courses

Jiaqi Gu    University of Texas Austin 
ICCAD 2020
   Title of Submission: Light in Artificial Intelligence: Efficient Neuromorphic Computing with Optical Neural Network

Konstantinos Kallas    University of Pennsylvania 
POPL 2021
   Title of Submission: Data-Parallel Shell Scripting

Malith Jayaweera(Yanzhi Wang, David Kaeli)    Northeastern University 
CGO 2021
   Title of Submission: Data vs. Instructions: Runtime Code Generation for Convolutions

Mandana Saebi    University of Notre Dame 
Grace Hopper Celebration 2020
   Title of Submission: Deep Reinforcement Learning for Heterogeneous Relational Reasoning in Knowledge Graphs

Nikita Saxena    Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, India 
   Title of Submission: Efficient Downscaling of Satellite Oceanographic Data With Convolutional Neural Networks

Phil Fox    SUNY Buffalo 
   Title of Submission: TrustedAP: Using the Ethereum Blockchain to Mitigate the Evil Twin Attack

Raphael Mosner    Johannes Kepler University Linz 
   Title of Submission: Machine Learning to Ease Understanding of Data Driven Compiler Optimizations

Yann Herklotz    Imperial College London 
ICSE 2020
   Title of Submission: Formal Verification of High-Level Synthesis

Zamira Kholmatova    Columbia University 
   Title of Submission: Systematizing the Meta-Analytical Process in Software Engineering, A reflection initiated by the Analysis of the Impact of Programming Languages on Energy Consumption for Mobile Devices

Zhe Liu    Chinese Academy of Sciences 
ASE 2020
   Title of Submission: Discovering UI Display Issues with Visual Understanding




Anrn Du    Boston University 
Mobicom 2020
   Title of Submission: CarML: Distributed Machine Learning in Vehicular Clouds

Chuangtao Chen    Xhejiang University 
ICCAD 2020
   Title of Submission: Optimally Approximated Floating-Point Multiplier

Ian Lumsden    University Tennessee, Knoxville 
SC 2020
   Title of Submission: Enabling Graph-Based Profiling Analysis Using Hatchet

Kohei Doi Last    Kyushu University 
   Title of Submission: Non-photorealistic Radiance Remapping

Darya Verzhbinsky (Daniel Wang)    UC San Diego 
POPL 2021
   Title of Submission: Petsy: Polymorphic Enumerative Type-Guided Synthesis

Madeline Burbage    Williams College 
Grace Hopper Celebration 2020
   Title of Submission: Hardware Acceleration for Search Algorithms

Mona Zhang (Jacob Gorenburg)    Columbia University 
   Title of Submission: Design and Implementation of a Gradual Verifier

Rakshit Mittal    Birla Institute of Technology and Science 
PLDI 2020
   Title of Submission: Translation Validation of Thread-Level Parallelizing Transformations using Color Petri Nets

Thomas B. McHugh (Cooper Barth)    Northwestern University 
   Title of Submission: Constructing Agency and Usability Through Community-Driven Assistive Technology Design

Vikram Subramanian    University of Waterloo 
ICSE 2020
   Title of Submission: Analyzing first contributions on GitHub: what do newcomers do

Yi Wu    Southern University of Science and Technology 
ASE 2020
   Title of Submission: Anti-patterns for Java Automated Program Repair Tools

2021 Grand Finals Judges

Dr. Laurie Williams - N.C. State University
Douglas Baldwin - SUNY Geneseo
Dr. Evelyne Viegas - Microsoft
A. Mani - ISI, International Rough Set Society
Aderonke Thompson - Federal University of Technology
Adwait Jog - William and Mary
Alejandro Valero - University of Zaragoza
Ann Gentile - Sandia National Laboratory
Bernd Mohr - Juelich Supercomputing Center
Bonita Sharif - University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Chris Gniady - University of Arizona
Christine Gerveshi - Intel(retired)
Christoph Bockisch - Philipps-Universitat Marburg
Chunyang Chen - Monash University
Erik Altman - IBM 
Giridhar Mandyam - Qualcomm 
Hai Ah Nam - Los Alamos National Lab. 
Haipeng Cai - Washington State University
Hamid Pirahesh - IBM
Jay McCarthy - UMass Lowell
Jeanna Matthews - Clarkson University
Jeff Lait - Side Effects Software Inc.
Jesús Alastruey- Benedé - Universidad de Zaragoza
Joan Krone - Denison University
Joshua San Miguel - University of Wisconsin
Juan José Costa - Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Lu Xiao - Stevens Institute of Technology
Marc Olano - University of Maryland, Baltimore
Maria Pantoja - Cal Poly 
Melina Mongiovi - Federal University of Campina Grande 
Miroslav Velev - Aries Design Automation
Muztaba Fuad - Winston-Salem State University
Navendu Jain - Microsoft
Olayinka Jinadu - Rufus Giwa Polytechnic
Olga Baysal - Carleton University
Ori Lahav - Tel Aviv University
Otasowie Owolafe - Federal University of Technology
Raja Kushalnagar - Gallaudet University
Renato Mancuso - Universitat Boston University
Ren-Shuo Liu - National Tsing Hua University
Robert Wille- - Johannes Kepler University
Sarah Chasins- - UC Berkeley
Srinivas Katkoori - University of South Florida
Stephanie Ludi - University of North Texas
Theodoros Chondrogiannis - University of Konstanz
Thorna Humphries - Norfolk State University
Timofey Bryskin - JetBrains Researchs
Tobias Pape - University of Potsdam
Vaishnavi Ranganathan - Microsoft
Vijayalakshmi Saravanan - University at Buffalo
Vladimir Kovalenko - JetBrains
Yasuko Eckert - AMD
Youyou Cong - Tokyo Institute of Technology
Yufei Ding - UC Santa Barbara

Lifelong Learning

ACM offers lifelong learning resources including online books and courses from Skillsoft, TechTalks on the hottest topics in computing and IT, and more.


ACM Case Studies

Written by leading domain experts for software engineers, ACM Case Studies provide an in-depth look at how software teams overcome specific challenges by implementing new technologies, adopting new practices, or a combination of both. Often through first-hand accounts, these pieces explore what the challenges were, the tools and techniques that were used to combat them, and the solution that was achieved.